North Island Craft Beer Venues

This is a living list of the craft beer venues of the North Island of New Zealand (NZ). In most cases the bars, or breweries listed, will have at least 4 or more rotating taps, and/or a decent bottle selection.

The list is updated on a semi-regular basis, whenever new venues pop onto my radar. However, if you know of a venue that’s not listed, or needs to be removed/updated, feel free to drop me a line ~ Cheers!

NameAddressSuburbWeb
NameAddressSuburbWeb
16 Tun 10/26 Jellicoe St, Auckland, 1050 Auckland http://www.16tun.co.nz/
Andrew Andrew 201 Quay St, Auckland, 1001 Auckland http://andrewandrew.co.nz/
Basque 8 Courtenay Pl, Te Aro, Wellington 6011 Wellington http://www.basque.co.nz/
Bebemos Riddiford St, Newtown, Wellington 6021 Wellington http://www.bebemos.co.nz/
Beerspot 54 Northcote Rd, Takapuna, Auckland 0627 Auckland https://www.thebeerspot.co.nz/
Black Dog Brew Bar 19 Blair St, Wellington 6011 Wellington http://www.blackdogbrewery.co.nz/
Brew Rotorua 1103 Tutanekai St, Rotorua 3010 Rotorua http://www.brewpub.co.nz/brew-rotorua.html
Brew on Quay 102 Quay St, Auckland, 1010 Auckland http://www.brewonquay.co.nz/
Brothers Beer 90 Wellesley St W, Auckland 1010 Auckland http://brothersbeer.co.nz/
Coast by Deep Creek 342 Hibiscus Coast Hwy, Stanmore Bay, Orewa 0931 Orewa http://www.coastorewa.co.nz/
Comandel Brewing 7 Grange Road, Hahei 3591 Hahei http://coromandelbrewingcompany.co.nz/
Conch Bar 115A Ponsonby Rd, Ponsonby, Auckland 1011 Auckland http://www.conch.co.nz/
Cove by Deep Creek 149 Oceanview Rd, Oneroa, Auckland 1081 Auckland http://covewaiheke.co.nz/
Craft Hamilton 15 Hood St, Hamilton 3204 Hamilton https://www.facebook.com/craftbeerhamilton/
Crafters & Co. 211 Victoria Street, Te Aro, Wellington 6011 Wellington http://www.craftersand.co/
Crafty Trout Brewing 131/135 Tongariro St, Taupo 3330 Taupo http://www.craftytrout.co.nz/home
D4 on Featherstone 143 Featherston St, Wellington, 6142 Wellington http://www.d4featherston.co.nz/
D4 Raumati 9 Margaret Rd, Raumati Beach, Paraparaumu 5032 Raumati http://www.d4raumati.co.nz/
Dedwood Brewing 151 Ponsonby Rd, Ponsonby 1044 Ponsonby https://www.facebook.com/Dedwood-Brewing-Co-127909714056965
Dr Rudi's Rooftop Brewing Co 204 Quay Street, Viaduct, Auckland 1001 Auckland http://www.drrudis.co.nz/
Deep Creek Brewing Co. 111 Clyde Rd, Browns Bay 0630 Browns Bay http://www.dcbrewing.co.nz/
Fork & Brewer 14 Bond St, Wellington 6011 Wellington http://www.forkandbrewer.co.nz/
Galbraiths Alehouse 2 Mount Eden Rd, Grafton, Auckland 1023 Auckland http://alehouse.co.nz/
Garage Project 68 Aro St, Aro Valley, Wellington 6021 Wellington http://www.garageproject.co.nz/
Garage Project Tap Room 91 Aro St, Aro Valley, Wellington 6021 Wellington http://garageproject.co.nz/pages/taproom
Goldings Free Dive 14 Leeds St, Te Aro, Wellington 6011 Wellington http://www.goldingsfreedive.co.nz/page/home.aspx
Good George 32A Somerset St, Frankton, Hamilton 3204 Hamilton http://www.goodgeorge.co.nz/
Hallertau 1171 Coatesville-Riverhead Hwy, Auckland 0892 Auckland http://www.hallertau.co.nz/
Hashigo Zake 25 Taranaki St, Te Aro, Wellington 6011 Wellington http://www.hashigozake.co.nz/
Hawkes Bay Brewing Awatoto Rd, Meeanee, Napier 4183 Napier http://www.hbbc.co.nz/
Hopscotch Beer Company 2/2 Shaddock St, Eden Terrace, Auckland 1021 Auckland http://www.hopscotch.co.nz/
Kellburn Village Pub 87 Upland Rd, Kelburn 6012 Kelburn http://www.kelburnvillagepub.co.nz/
Leigh Sawmill Cafe 142 Pakiri Rd, Leigh 0985 Leigh http://www.sawmillcafe.co.nz/
Little Beer Quarter 6 Edward St, Te Aro, Wellington 6011 Wellington http://littlebeerquarter.co.nz/
Malthouse 48 Courtenay Pl, Te Aro, Wellington 6011 Wellington http://www.themalthouse.co.nz/
Matakana 11 Matakana Valley Rd, Matakana 0985 Matakana http://www.matakana.co.nz/
My Bar 12 Durham St E, Auckland, CBD 1010 Auckland http://www.mybar.net.nz/
No.1 Queen Street 1 Queen St, Auckland, 1010, Auckland https://www.facebook.com/no1queenstcafe
Parrotdog Brewery 29 Vivian St, Te Aro, Wellington 6011 Wellington http://www.parrotdog.co.nz/
Queen of Jackson 181 Jackson St, Petone, Lower Hutt 5012 Lower Hutt http://www.queenofjackson.co.nz/
Regent 58 Alehouse 1A, Stubbs Ln, Carterton 5713 Carterton http://www.wairarapanz.com/see-and-do/regent-58-ale-house
Rogue & Vagabond 18 Garrett St, Te Aro, Wellington 6011 Wellington http://rogueandvagabond.co.nz/
Sawmill Brewery 142 Pakiri Rd, Leigh 0985 Leigh http://www.sawmillcafe.co.nz/
Shakespeare Hotel & Brewery 61 Albert St, Auckland, 1010 Auckland http://www.shakespearehotel.co.nz/
Sky Sports Grill 95-99 Customs St W, Auckland 1010 Auckland http://www.skysportgrill.tv/
Southern Cross 39 Abel Smith St, Te Aro, Wellington 6011 Wellington http://www.thecross.co.nz/
Sprig & Fern 342 Tinakori Rd, Thorndon, Wellington 6011 Wellington http://www.sprigandferntaverns.co.nz/
Sweatshop Brew Kitchen 7 Sale St, Freemans Bay, Auckland 1010 Auckland http://www.sweatshopbrew.co.nz/
Tahi Bar 1 Neville St, Warkworth 9020 Warkworth http://www.tahibar.com/
The Brewers CoOperative 128 Victoria St W, Auckland, 1010 Auckland https://www.facebook.com/The-Brewers-Co-operative-NZ-Craft-Beer-Bar-Fish-Chips-in-Auckland-CBD-314832112058735/
The Bruhaus 18 Willeston St, Wellington 6011 Wellington http://www.bruhaus.co.nz/
The Filter Room 20 Meeanee-Awatoto Rd, Meeanee, Napier 4183 Napier https://www.thefilterroom.co.nz/
The Hop Garden 13 Pirie St, Mt Victoria, Wellington 6011 Wellington http://www.thehopgarden.co.nz/
The Lumsden Freehouse 444 Khyber Pass Rd, Newmarket, Auckland 1023 Auckland http://thelumsden.co.nz/
Tuatara Temple of Taste 30 Arthur St, Te Aro, Wellington 6011 Wellington http://www.tuatarabrewing.co.nz/the-third-eye/about
Underpass 1 Lower Hobson Street, Auckland, 1010 Auckland http://underpassbar.com/
Vultures Lane 10 Vulcan Ln, Auckland, 1010 Auckland http://www.vultureslane.co.nz/
Waiheke Island Brewery 82 Onetangi Rd, Waiheke Island, Auckland 1971 Waiheke Island http://wildonwaiheke.co.nz/drink/waiheke-island-brewery
Westshore Beach Inn 84 Meeanee Quay, Westshore, Napier 4110 Napier http://westshorebeachinn.co.nz/