VIC Craft Beer Venues

This is a living list of the craft beer venues of Victoria (VIC), Australia. In most cases the bars, or breweries listed, will have at least 4 or more rotating taps, and/or a decent bottle selection.

The list is updated on a semi-regular basis, whenever new venues pop onto my radar. However, if you know of a venue that’s not listed, or needs to be removed/updated, feel free to drop me a line ~ Cheers!

NameAddressSuburbWeb
NameAddressSuburbWeb
2 Brothers Brewery 4 Joyner St, Moorabbin VIC 3189 Moorabbin http://2brothers.com.au/
Aticus Finch 129 Lygon St, Brunswick East VIC 3057 Brunswick East http://www.atticusfinch.com.au/
Baden Powell 61-65 Victoria Parade, Collingwood VIC 3066 Collingwood http://www.badenpowellhotel.com.au/
Beer DeLuxe Federation Square Federation Square, Flinders St, Melbourne VIC 3000 Melbourne http://beerdeluxe.com.au/
Beer DeLuxe Hawthorn 329 Burwood Rd, Hawthorn VIC 3122 Hawthorn http://beerdeluxe.com.au/
Beermash 306 Smith St, Collingwood VIC 3066 Collingwood http://www.beermash.com.au/
Big Little Baby 29 Victoria St, Macedon VIC 3440 Macedon http://www.biglittlebaby.com.au/
Black Dog Brewery 39 Booth Rd, Taminick VIC 3675 Taminick http://blackdogbrewery.com.au/
Blackmans Brewery Bar Dennys Pl, Geelong VIC 3220 Gelong http://www.blackmansbrewery.com.au/
Blizzard Brewery Lot 5 Cattle Pen Dr, Dinner Plain VIC 3898 Dinner Plain http://www.blizzardbrewing.com/
Boilermaker House 209/211 Lonsdale St, Melbourne VIC 3000 Melbourne http://boilermakerhouse.com.au/
Brewcult Bar 581 Sydney Rd, Brunswick VIC 3056 Brunswick https://www.facebook.com/BrewCult/
Bridge Road Brewers 50 Ford St, Beechworth VIC 3747 Beechworth https://bridgeroadbrewers.com.au/
Bright Brewery 121 Great Alpine Rd, Bright VIC 3741 Bright https://brightbrewery.com.au/
Brother Burger 413 Brunswick St, Fitzroy VIC 3065 Fitzroy http://www.brotherburger.com.au/
Cambrian Hotel 200 Arnold St, North Bendigo VIC 3550 North Bedigo http://www.cambrianhotel.com.au/
Carwyn Cellars 877 High St, Thornbury VIC 3071 Thornbury https://carwyncellars.com.au/
Cherry Tree Hotel 53 Balmain St, Cremorne VIC 3121 Cremorne http://www.thecherrytree.com.au/
Clifton Hill Brewpub 89 Queens Parade, Clifton Hill VIC 3068 Clifton Hill http://www.cliftonhillbrewpub.com.au/
Cookie 252 Swanston St, Melbourne VIC 3000 Melbourne http://cookie.net.au/
Cornish Arms Hotel 163A Sydney Rd, Brunswick VIC 3056 Brunswick http://www.cornisharms.com.au/
East of Everything 3, 72 Auburn Parade, Camberwell VIC 3124 Camberwell http://eastofeverything.com.au/
Fancy Hanks Level 1, 79 Bourke St, Melbourne VIC 3000 Melbourne http://fancyhanks.com/
Far Side Beers 725 Burwood Rd, Hawthorn East VIC 3123 Hawthorn East http://www.farsidebeers.com/
Fifty Five Basement, 55 Elizabeth St, Melbourne VIC 3000 Melbourne http://www.fifty-five.com.au/
Forester's Beer and Music Hall 64 Smith St, Collingwood VIC 3066 Collingwood http://www.forestershall.com.au/
Fox in the Corn 4 Droop St, Footscray VIC 3011 Footscray http://www.foxinthecorn.com.au/
Freddie Winpoles 125 Fitzroy St, St Kilda VIC 3182 St Kilda http://www.freddiewimpoles.com/
General Assembly 29 S Wharf Promenade, South Wharf VIC 3006 South Wharf http://thegeneralassembly.com.au/
Goldmines Hotel 49-57 Marong Rd, Bendigo VIC 3550 Bendigo http://www.goldmineshotel.com/
Great Northern Hotel 644 Rathdowne St, Carlton North VIC 3054 Carlton North http://www.gnh.net.au/
Hotel Lincoln 91 Cardigan St, Carlton VIC 3053 Carlton http://hotellincoln.com.au/
James Squire Brewhouse 127-132 Russell St, Melbourne VIC 3000 Melbourne http://www.thecraftysquire.com.au/
Junction Beer Hall 15 Hall St, Spotswood VIC 3015 Spotswood http://junctionnewport.com.au/
Kellys Bar and Kitchen 1510 Mount Dandenong Tourist Rd, Olinda VIC 3788 Olinda http://www.kellysbarandkitchen.com.au/
Ladro Taps 162 Greville St, Prahran VIC 3181 Prahran http://ladro.com.au/new-ladro-tap/
Little Creatures Gelong 221 Swanston St, Geelong VIC 3220 Geelong https://littlecreatures.com.au/venues/3-geelong-brewery
Local Taphouse 184 Carlisle St, St Kilda East VIC 3183 St Kilda East http://thelocal.com.au/
Lot 347 347 Smith St, Fitzroy VIC 3065 Fitzroy http://lot347.com.au/
Markov 350-352 Drummond St, Carlton VIC 3053 Carlton http://www.markov.com.au/
Mount Macedon Hotel 694 Mount Macedon Rd, Mount Macedon VIC 3441 Mount Macedon http://mountmacedonhotel.com.au/
Mr West 106 Nicholson Street, Footscray VIC 3011 Footscray http://mrwest.com.au/
Mrs Palma's 25 Little Bourke St, Melbourne VIC 3000 Melbourne http://www.mrsparmas.com.au/
Odyssey Tavern 611 Surf Coast Hwy, Mt Duneed VIC 3216 Mt Duneed http://www.odysseytavernandbrewery.com.au/
Palace Hotel 505 City Rd, South Melbourne VIC 3205 South Melbourne http://www.thepalacehotel.net.au/
Penny Blue 2 Driver Ln, Melbourne VIC 3000 Melbourne http://pennyblue.com.au/
Rainbow Hotel 27 St David St, Fitzroy VIC 3065 Fitzroy http://therainbow.com.au/
Royal Clifton Hotel 41 Spensley St, Clifton Hill VIC 3068 Clifton Hill http://www.royalhotelcliftonhill.com.au/
Rutherglen Brewery 121C Main St, Rutherglen VIC 3685 Rutherglen https://www.facebook.com/Rutherglen-Brewery-1411912785740021/
Slow Beer 468 Bridge Rd, Richmond VIC 3121 Richmond http://www.slowbeer.com.au/
Steam Packet 13 Cole St, Williamstown VIC 3016 Williamstown http://steampackethotel.com/
Stomping Ground Beer Hall 100 Gipps St, Collingwood VIC 3066 Collingwood http://stompingground.beer/
Social Bandit Brewing Company 223 Mt Buller Rd, Mansfield VIC 3722 Mansfield https://www.facebook.com/socialbanditbrewing
Sun Moth Canteen 28 Niagara Ln, Melbourne VIC 3000 Melbourne http://www.sunmoth.com.au/
Sweetwater Brewing Company 211 Kiewa Valley Highway, Tawonga South VIC 3698 Tawonga South http://www.sweetwaterbrewing.com.au/
Terminus Hotel 492 Queens Parade, Fitzroy North VIC 3068 Fitzroy North http://terminus.com.au/
The Alehouse Project 98-100 Lygon St, Brunswick East VIC 3057 Brunswick East http://www.thealehouseproject.com.au/
The Back Room 877 High St, Thornbury VIC 3071 Thornbury http://www.backbar.com.au/
The Catfish 30 Gertrude St, Fitzroy VIC 3065 Fitzroy http://www.thecatfish.com.au/
The Craft and Co. 390 Smith St, Collingwood VIC 3066 Collingwood http://www.thecraftandco.com.au/
The Dispensary Enotica 9 Chancery Lane, Bendigo VIC 3550 Bendigo http://dispensarybendigo.com/
The Fifth Province 3/60 Fitzroy St, St Kilda VIC 3182 St Kilda https://www.facebook.com/the5thprovince/
The Fitzroy Pinnacle 251-255 St Georges Rd, Fitzroy North VIC 3068 Fitzroy North http://www.fitzroypinnacle.com.au/
The Gertrude Hotel 148 Gertrude St, Fitzroy VIC 3065 Fitzroy http://www.thegertrudehotel.com.au/venue/
Grosvenor Hotel 10 Brighton Rd, St Kilda East VIC 3183 St Kilda East http://www.grosvenorhotel.com.au/
The Mallow Hotel 18 Skipton St, Ballarat VIC 3350 Ballarat http://themallow.com.au/
The Mill 40 Sackville St, Collingwood VIC 3066 Collingwood https://www.facebook.com/themillbrew/
The Park Hotel 12 Watton St, Werribee VIC 3030 Werribee http://theparkhotel.net.au/
The Royston 12 River St, Richmond VIC 3121 Richmond http://www.roystonhotel.com.au/
The Silverlake Social 198 Chapel St, Prahran VIC 3181 Prahran http://www.silverlakesocial.com/
The Spotted Mallard 314 Sydney Rd, Brunswick VIC 3056 Brunswick http://spottedmallard.com/
The Tramway 165 Rae St, Fitzroy North VIC 3068 Fitzroy North http://www.tramwayhotel.com.au/
The Valley Cellardoor 18-20 Hall St, Moonee Ponds VIC 3039 Moonee Ponds http://www.valleycellardoor.com.au/
The Wilde 153 Gertrude St, Fitzroy VIC 3065 Fitzroy https://www.facebook.com/thewildebar/
Windsor Alehouse 42 Punt Rd, Windsor VIC 3181 Windsor http://thewindsoralehouse.com.au/
Two Birds 136 Hall St, Spotswood VIC 3015 Spotswood http://www.twobirdsbrewing.com.au/
Two Row 351 Smith St, Fitzroy VIC 3065 Fitzroy http://tworowbar.com.au/
Village Melbourne 557 St Kilda Rd, Melbourne VIC 3004 Melbourne http://villagemelbourne.com.au/
Vue Grand 46 Hesse St, Queenscliff VIC 3225 Queenscliff http://www.vuegrand.com.au/
The White Oaks Saloon Bar & Dining 115-117 Greville St, Prahran VIC 3181 Prahran http://www.whiteoakssaloon.com.au/
Woodlands Hotel 84/88 Sydney Rd, Melbourne VIC 3058 Melbourne http://www.thewoodlandshotel.com.au/
Young & Jackson Flinders St & Swanston Street, Melbourne VIC 3000 Melbourne http://www.youngandjacksons.com.au/