QLD Craft Beer Venues

This is a living list of the craft beer venues of Queensland (QLD), Australia. In most cases the bars, or breweries listed, will have at least 4 or more rotating taps, and/or a decent bottle selection.

The list is updated on a semi-regular basis, whenever new venues pop onto our radar. However, if you know of a venue that’s not listed, or needs to be removed/updated, feel free to drop me a line ~ Cheers!

NameNameAddressSuburbWeb
Aether Brewing Aether Brewing 35 Railway Terrace, Milton QLD 4064 Milton http://aetherbrewing.com.au/
All Inn Brewing Co. All Inn Brewing Co. 189 Elliott Rd, Banyo QLD 4014 Banyo http://allinnbrewingco.com/
Archive Archive 100 Boundary St, West End QLD 4101 West End http://www.archivebeerboutique.com.au/
Bacchus Brewing Bacchus Brewing 1/2 Christine Pl., Capalaba QLD 4157 Capalaba http://www.bacchusbrewing.com.au/
Barcadia Barcadia 136 Oxford St, Bulimba QLD 4171 Bulimba http://www.barcadia.com.au/
Bine Bar Bine Bar 1/28 Chairlift Ave, Mermaid Beach QLD 4218 Mermaid Beach http://www.binebeerbar.com.au/
Bitter Suite Bitter Suite 75 Welsby St, New Farm QLD 4005 New Farm http://bittersuite.com.au/
Black Bunny Kitchen Black Bunny Kitchen 180 Alexandra Parade, Alexandra Headland QLD 4572 Alexandra Headland https://www.facebook.com/blackbunnykitchen/
Blackwater Trading Co Blackwater Trading Co 12 Seaview Terrace, Moffat Beach QLD 4551 Moffat Beach https://www.facebook.com/BlackwaterTradingCo
Bloodhound Bloodhound 454 Brunswick St, Fortitude Valley QLD 4006 Fortitude Valley http://bloodhoundcornerbar.com.au/
Brew Brew Lower Burnett Ln, Brisbane QLD 4000 Brisbane http://www.brewcafewinebar.com.au/
Brewhouse Brisbane Brewhouse Brisbane 601 Stanley St, Woolloongabba QLD 4102 Woolloongabba http://brewhouse.com.au/
Brewski Brewski 22 Caxton St, Brisbane QLD 4000 Brisbane http://brewskibar.com.au/
Brisbane Brewing Brisbane Brewing 124 Boundary St, West End QLD 4101 West End http://brisbanebrewing.com.au/
Brouhaha Brewery Brouhaha Brewery 6/39 Coral St, Maleny QLD 4552 Maleny http://brouhahabrewery.com.au/
Burleigh Brewing Burleigh Brewing 17A Ern Harley Dr, Burleigh Heads QLD 4220 Burleigh Heads http://burleighbrewing.com.au/
Death Valley Death Proof 697 Brunswick St, New Farm, QLD 4005 New Farm https://deathproofbrisbane.com/
Death Valley Death Valley 639 Wynnum Rd, Morningside QLD 4170 Morningside http://www.deathvalley.camp/bar/
Embassy Hotel Embassy Hotel 214 Edward St, Brisbane QLD 4000 Brisbane http://embassybar.com.au/
Fitz & Potts Fitz & Potts 1180 Sandgate Rd, Nundah QLD Nundah http://www.fitzandpotts.com.au/
Green Beacon Brewing Green Beacon Brewing 26 Helen St, Newstead QLD 4006 Newstead http://www.greenbeacon.com.au/
Hoo Ha Bar Hoo Ha Bar 41 Tribune St, Brisbane QLD 4101 Brisbane http://www.hoohabar.com/
House of Brews House of Brews 17 Orchid Ave, Surfers Paradise QLD 4217 Surfers Paradise http://www.houseofbrews.com.au/
Kerbside Kerbside Constance St (Ann St end), Fortitude Valley QLD 4006 Fortitude Valley http://www.kerbside.com.au/
Lefty’s Old Time Music Hall Lefty’s Old Time Music Hall 15 Caxton St, Brisbane QLD 4000 Brisbane https://www.facebook.com/LeftysMusicHall/
Mr Edwards Alehouse Mr Edwards Alehouse 46 Edward St, Brisbane QLD 4000 Brisbane http://www.mredwardsalehouse.com.au/
Netherworld Netherworld 186 Brunswick St, Fortitude Valley, QLD 4006 Fortitude Valley http://www.netherworldarcade.com/
Newstead Brewing Newstead Brewing 85 Doggett Street, Newstead QLD 4006 Newstead http://newsteadbrewing.com.au/
Not Tonight Not Tonight 50B Nerang St, Southport QLD 4215 Southport http://nottonight.com.au/
Oxford Taphouse Oxford Taphouse 77 Oxford St, Bulimba QLD 4171 Bulimba http://www.theoxfordtaphouse.com/
Padre Padre 598 Stanley St, Woolloongabba QLD 4102 Woolloongabba https://www.facebook.com/padrebar
Pumpyard Pumpyard 88 Limestone St, Ipswich QLD 4305 Ipswich http://www.4heartsbrewing.com/
Riverfeast Riverfeast 1A Scotland St, Bundaberg East QLD 4670 Bundaberg East http://riverfeast.com.au/
Saccharomyces Beer Cafe Saccharomyces Beer Cafe Fish Ln between Hope St &, Merivale St, South Brisbane QLD 4101 South Brisbane https://www.facebook.com/SBCbar/
Super Whatnot Super Whatnot 48 Burnett Ln, Brisbane QLD 4000 Brisbane http://www.superwhatnot.com/
Surfers Sandbar Surfers Sandbar 52 The Esplanade, Surfers Paradise QLD 4217 Surfers Paradise http://www.surferssandbar.com.au/
Tap House Tap House 373-385 Flinders Street, Townsville City QLD 4810 Townsville https://www.facebook.com/thetaphousetsv/
Taps Fortitude Valley Taps Fortitude Valley 315 Brunswick St, Fortitude Valley QLD 4006 Fortitude Valley http://www.tapsaustralia.com.au/fortitudevalley/
Taps Mooloolaba Taps Mooloolaba The Esplanade & Brisbane Road, Mooloolaba QLD 4557 Mooloolaba http://www.tapsaustralia.com.au/mooloolaba/
The Bench The Bench 18-24 Middle St, Cleveland QLD 4163 Cleveland https://www.facebook.com/The-Bench-872624649437968/
The Bent Elbow The Bent Elbow 16 Old Cleveland Rd, Greenslopes QLD 4120 Greenslopes http://thebentelbow.com.au/
The Burrow The Burrow 37 Mollison St, West End QLD 4101 West End http://theburrowwestend.com.au/
The Charming Squire The Charming Squire 3/133 Grey St, South Brisbane QLD 4101 South Brisbane http://www.jamessquire.com.au/brewbars/the-charming-squire-queensland/
The Institution The Institution 1/3113 Surfers Paradise Blvd, Surfers Paradise QLD 4217 Surfers Paradise http://institutionalehouse.com.au/
The Mill The Mill 111 Constance St, Fortitude Valley QLD 4006 Fortitude Valley https://www.facebook.com/themillonconstance
The Scratch The Scratch 8/1 Park Rd, Milton QLD 4064 Milton http://scratchbar.com/
The Stables The Stables 123 Racecourse Rd, Ascot QLD 4007 Ascot http://www.stablescraftbar.com.au/
The Village Social The Village Social 1188 Sandgate Rd, Nundah QLD 4012 Nundah http://www.thevillagesocial.com.au/
Tipplers Tap Tipplers Tap 5/182 Grey St, South Brisbane QLD 4101 South Brisbane http://www.tipplerstap.com.au/
Woolly Mammoth Alehouse Woolly Mammoth Alehouse 633 Ann St, Fortitude Valley QLD 4006 Fortitude Valley http://woollymammoth.com.au/
Yard Bird Yard Bird 6/24 Martin Street, Fortitude Valley QLD 4006 Fortitude Valley http://www.yardbirdalehouse.com.au/
Ze Pickle Brisbane Ze Pickle Brisbane 1 Prospect St, Fortitude Valley QLD 4006 Fortitude Valley http://www.zepickle.com/
Ze Pickle Burleigh Heads Ze Pickle Burleigh Heads Cnr Park Aveneue & Connor St, Burleigh Heads QLD 4220 Burleigh Heads http://www.zepickle.com/