NSW Craft Beer Venues

This is a living list of the craft beer venues of New South Wales (NSW), Australia. In most cases the bars, or breweries listed, will have at least 4 or more rotating taps, and/or a decent bottle selection.

The list is updated on a semi-regular basis, whenever new venues pop onto my radar. However, if you know of a venue that’s not listed, or needs to be removed/updated, feel free to drop me a line ~ Cheers!

NameAddressSuburbWeb
NameAddressSuburbWeb
33 Degrees Level 1, 71 The Corso, Manly, NSW 2095 Manly http://www.newbrightonhotel.com.au/33_degrees
4 Pines Brewing - Manly 29/43-45 East Esplanade, Manly, NSW, 2095 Manly http://4pinesbeer.com.au/
4 Pines Brewing - Brookvale 9/13 Winbourne Rd, Brookvale NSW 2100 Brookvale http://4pinesbeer.com.au/our-venue/brookvale-truckbar/
4 Pines Brewing - Newport 313 Barrenjoey Road, Newport, NSW 2106 Newport http://4pinesbeer.com.au/our-venue/public-house-newport/
Akasha Brewing 10A Spencer St, Five Dock NSW 2046 Five Dock http://www.akashabrewing.com.au/
Australian Brewery 350 Annangrove Rd, Rouse Hill NSW 2155 Rouse Hill http://www.australianbrewery.com/
Basement Brewhouse 8 Greenfield Parade, Bankstown NSW 2200 Bankstown http://www.bankstownsports.com/brewhouse
Batch Brewing 44 Sydenham Road, Marrickville, NSW, 2204 Marrickville http://www.batchbrewingco.com.au/
Beer Deluxe - Albury 491 Kiewa Street, Albury NSW 2640 Albury http://beerdeluxe.com.au/
Beer Deluxe - Sydney 9 Lime Street, Sydney, NSW, 2000 Sydney http://beerdeluxe.com.au/
Bitter Phew 1/137 Oxford Street, Darlinghurst, NSW, 2010 Darlinghurst https://www.facebook.com/bitterphewcraftbeerbar
Blackfont Brewhouse 92 Meeks Rd, Marrickville NSW 2204 Marrickville https://www.facebook.com/BlackFontBrewhouse/
Blackrock Brewhouse 117-119 Princes Highway, Sylvania, NSW 2224 Sylvania http://www.blackrockbrasserie.com.au/
Byron Bay Brewing Co. 1 Skinners Shoot Road, Byron Bay NSW 2481 Byron Bay http://www.byronbaybrewery.com.au/
Creek & Cella 54 Norton St, Leichhardt NSW 2040 Leichhardt http://www.creekandcella.com/
Dove & Olive 156 Devonshire Street, Surry Hills, 2010, NSW Surry Hills http://doveandolive.com.au/
Duke of Gloucester 2 St Marks Rd, Randwick NSW 2031 Randwick http://www.doghotel.com.au/
Eden Brewing 1/19 Cavendish St, Mittagong NSW 2575 Mittagong http://www.edenbrewery.beer/
Empire Hotel 103A Parramatta Rd, Annandale, NSW, 2038 Annandale http://www.empirehotelannandale.com.au/
Endeavour Tap Rooms 39-43 Argyle St, The Rocks NSW 2000 The Rocks http://www.endeavourtaprooms.com.au/
Flat Rock Brew Cafe 290 Willoughby Road, Naremburn, NSW 2065 Naremburn http://www.flatrockbrewcafe.com.au/
Forest Lodge 117 Arundel Street, Forest Lodge, NSW, 2037 Forest Lodge http://forestlodgehotel.com.au/
Frankies Pizza 50 Hunter Street, Sydney NSW 2000 Sydney http://frankiespizzabytheslice.com/
Grain Store 64-66 Scott Street, Newcastle East NSW 2300 Newcastle East http://www.grainstorenewcastle.com.au
Grifter Brewing Company 1/391-397 Enmore Rd, Marrickville NSW 2204 Marrickville http://thegrifter.com.au/
Harts Pub Cnr. Essex Street & Gloucester Street, The Rocks, NSW 2000 The Rocks http://hartspub.com/hartspub/Welcome
Hop Dog Beer Works 175 Princes Hwy, South Nowra NSW 2541 South Nowra http://www.hopdog.com.au/
Hops and Fire 313 Barrenjoey Rd, Newport NSW 2106 Newport http://hopsandfire.com.au/
Hotel Sweenys 236 Clarence St, Sydney, NSW, 2000 Sydney http://www.hotelsweeneys.com.au/sweeneys/index.html
Illawarra Brewing Brewhouse 4/83-85 Montague St, North Wollongong NSW 2500 North Wollongong http://www.illawarrabrewingco.com.au/
Keg & Brew 26 Foveaux Street, Surry Hills, NSW 2010 Surry Hills http://www.kegandbrew.com.au/
King Street Brew House 22 The Promenade, Sydney, NSW, 2000 Sydney http://kingstbrewhouse.com.au/
Lord Nelson Brewery Hotel 19 Kent Street, The Rocks, NSW 2000 The Rocks http://www.lordnelsonbrewery.com
Lord Raglan 12 Henderson Raod, Alexandria NSW 2016 Alexandria http://lordraglan.com.au/lordraglan/Welcome
Modus Operandi 14 Harkeith Street, Mona Vale, NSW 2103 Mona Vale http://www.mobrewing.com.au/
Murrays 3443 Nelson Bay Raod, Bobs Farm, NSW 2316 Bobs Farm http://www.murraysbrewingco.com.au/
New England Brewing Co. 19 Bridge Street, Uralla, NSW 2358 Uralla http://www.newenglandbrewing.com.au/
Nomad Brewing 5 Sydenham Road Brookvale, NSW 2100 Brookvale http://www.nomadbrewingco.com.au
Pumphouse 17 Little Pier Street, Darling Harbour NSW 2000 Darling Harbour http://www.pumphousebar.com.au/
Quarryman's Hotel 214 Harris Street, Pyrmont NSW 2009 Pyrmont http://www.quarrymanshotel.com.au/
REDOAK Boutique Beer Cafe 201 Clarence Street, Sydney, NSW 2000 Sydney http://www.redoak.com.au
Riverside Brewing 3/2 N Rocks Rd, North Parramatta NSW 2151 North Parramatta http://www.riversidebrewing.com.au/
Rocks Brewing Co 160 Bourke Road, Alexandria, NSW 2015 Alexandria http://www.rocksbrewing.com
Royal Albert Hotel 140 Commonwealth Street, Surry Hills NSW 2010 Surry Hills http://www.royalalberthotel.com.au/
Sauce Brewing 1 Mitchell St, Marrickville NSW 2204 Marrickville http://www.sauce.beer
Six String Brewery 4/330 The Entrance Road, Erina, NSW 2250 Erina http://www.sixstringbrewing.com.au/
Stone & Wood 4 Boronia Place, Byron Bay, NSW 2481 Byron Bay http://stoneandwood.com.au/about/brewery/
Sydney Brewery 389 Pitt Street, Sydney, NSW 2002 Sydney http://www.sydneybrewery.com
The Albion Hotel 72 Hannell St, Wickham NSW 2293 Wickham http://thealbion.com.au/
The Australian Brewery 350 Annangrove Road, Rouse Hill, NSW, 2155 Rouse Hill http://www.australianbrewery.com
The Beach Club 1058 Pittwater Road, Collaroy NSW 2097 Collaroy http://www.thebeachclub.com.au/
The Blind Monk 76 Beaumont St, Hamilton NSW 2303 Hamilton http://www.theblindmonk.com.au/
The Foghorn Brewhouse 218 King St, Newcastle NSW 2300 Newcastle http://www.foghornbrewhouse.com.au/
The Happy Wombat 575 Hunter St, Newcastle West NSW 2302 Newcastle http://thehappywombat.com/
The HIve Bar 93 Erskineville Rd, Erskineville NSW 2043 Erskineville http://www.thehivebar.net/
The Henson 91 Illawarra Rd, Marrickville NSW 2204 Marrickville http://www.thehenson.com.au/
The Hop Factory 102 Darby St, Cooks Hill NSW 2300 Cooks Hill http://www.thehopfactory.com.au/
The Local Taphouse 122 Flinders St, Darlinghurst NSW 2010 Darlinghurst http://www.thelocal.com.au
The Noble Hops 125 Redfern St, Sydney NSW 2016 Redfern http://thenoblehops.com/
The Old Fitzroy Hotel 129 Dowling St, Woolloomooloo NSW 2011 Woolloomooloo http://www.oldfitzroy.com.au/
The Pourhouse 327 High St, Maitland NSW 2320 Maitland http://www.thepourhouse.com.au/
The SG 32 York St, Sydney NSW 2000 Sydney https://www.facebook.com/pages/Spooning-Goats/174908189342793
The Welcome Hotel 91 Evans St, Rozelle NSW 2039 Rozelle http://www.thewelcomehotel.com.au/
Thirsty Crow Brewery 31 Kincaid St, Wagga Wagga NSW 2650 Wagga Wagga http://www.thirstycrow.com.au/
Uncle Hops 324 King Street, Newtown NSW 2042 Newtown http://bankhotel.com.au/s/uncle-hops
Union Hotel 576 King Street, Newtown NSW 2042 Newtown http://www.unionnewtown.com.au/home.html
Warners At The Bay 320 Hillsborough Rd, Warners Bay NSW 2282 Warners Bay http://warnersatthebay.com.au/
Wayward Brewing 1 Gehrig Ln, Annandale NSW 2038 Annandale http://www.waywardbrewing.com.au/
Willie The Boatman 75 Mary Street, St Peters, NSW 2044 St Peters http://www.willietheboatman.com.au
Young Henrys 76 Wilford St, Newtown, NSW 2042 Newtown http://www.younghenrys.com
Yulli's 417 Crown St, Surry Hills NSW 2010 Surry Hills http://yullis.com.au/
Ze Pickle 6/17-51 Foveaux St , Surry Hills , NSW 2010 Surry Hills http://zepickle.com/